I don't want to move from my phone! There, I've said it - it's a sad, sad day for me. It took me a while to get to this point. I've always wanted to do things on my phone and iPad. You know, like they do on all those reality shows. They are always on their phones, checking for messages (how can anybody be on their phone that long, what do they type, what do they read?).
Don't forget all the tablets and iPads - you cannot live if you are not connected to something. I wasn't that bad, I have a phone I use for my Facebook, whatsApp, bbm, messaging - all the normal stuff you do with your phone. I got a new iPad so that I can Skype with my daughter who went to Au pair in New York, that was the only reason I got it. What other reason could there be for a tablet? Oh I forgot, it was also so that my kids could download games to play!
But then I caught a serious bug. It is called blogging and tweeting. I must first explain one thing - I don't know anything about any digital stuff. If I want something done I just call on my children to help. It's quick, easy and I don't even have to pay them. Except that little thing about me being obliged to give them food.
I started blogging just out of curiosity. I wanted to see if I could keep on writing every day for at least a year (we'll see about that). Then I read somewhere that if you blog you should also go on twitter. It doesn't sound too bad, why not? Sign me up! Twitter was officially the most scary place for me to be, all those names, and why do everyone have a "@" in front of their names. I didn't even understand the language, it wasn't a conversation I could follow.
Oh yeah, you should see me now! I love twitter, I cannot put my phone down. I try to read as much as possible, go to everyone's blogs, retweet their messages. That's exactly where the problem is. I am officially the one in the house with the biggest withdrawal symptoms if we have to go somewhere and I can't check my phone the whole time. I mean, the family would think I'm crazy if I didn't want to sit and chat with them. I can't keep running of to the restrooms every five minutes.
That's why I lay around in my house, don't want to go and visit anyone, don't want to make food for anyone. I decided tonight that I will make my men (husband and three sons) something nice to eat. They loved the food and I decided that I really should get a balance.
I will try my best to leave my phone as much as possible, to not check every five minutes and to live a productive life. Yeah right, that just doesn't sound like me. Sorry guys it's take-out again tomorrow night, mom's going to be busy ;-)
No comments:
Post a Comment